Skip to main content

Aegis Graham Bell Awards jury convened in Mumbai to evaluate the winners of 2017

– Multinationals take part in week-long extensive Jury Rounds by presenting innovations in the in the field of Telecom, Smart City, Digital India, Virtual Reality, Mobility, Data Science, Internet of Things (IoT), Cloud & Cyber Security
– Event supported by Convergence India, Cellular Operator Association of India (COAI), Telecom Centers of Excellence (TCOE) & Deloitte
Mumbai, 17th November 2017: The 8th edition of Aegis Graham Bell Awards 2017 jury round was recently held in Mumbai. Over 70+ multinationals, mid-size, medium, large companies & startups from all over India participated in week-long extensive Jury Rounds. Companies across verticals presented innovations in the field of Telecom, Smart City, Digital India, Virtual Reality, Mobility, Data Science, Internet of Things (IoT), Cloud& Cyber Security.  The Award is organized with support of the Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI), and Telecom Centres of Excellence (TCOE) India a public private partnership initiative of DoT with 08 Centres at premier academic institutes (06 IITs, IISc and IIMA) of the country, each supported by a Telecom Service Provider, Convergence India and Deloitte as a knowledge partner.
The various Award categories are Innovative Telecom Product/Solutions, Green Telecom, Telecom Infra, Innovative Managed Services, OSS/BSS, Service Innovation, Mobile Applicaion for Social Good, Best Value Added Services, mHealth, Innovative Mobile TV App, mCommerce, Digital India Initiative, Smart City, Innovation in VR, Cyber Security, Innovation in Cloud, Data Science, Innovation in mLearning/mEducation, Innovation in IoT and Innovative Enterprise Solutions.
Some of the esteemed Jury members who were a part of the selection procedure are Dr. Abhijit Gangopadhyay, Dean, Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber Security and Telecom, Cmde. Dr. J. Jena, Deputy Director General, Cellular Operators Association of India, Mr. Bhupesh Daheria, CEO, Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber Security and Telecom, Mr. DilipChenoy, Former CEO & MD, National Skill Development Corporation of India (NSDC), Mr. Mukesh Jain, CTO, VFS Global, Mr. BhoopeshRaghav, CEO, ATP Networks, Mr. KallolKanungo, CEO, Convergent Communications, Dr. Vinay Kulkarni, Director Data Science, Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber Security and Telecom, Dr. DilipPandit, Professor, Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber Security and Telecom, Dr. Sanjay Sinvhal, VP Consulting and Allainces, Aegis School of Business, Mr. ShrikrishnaSumant, GM, Deloitte India amongst others.
“The event is a good platform for companies to showcase their Innovative Technologies which have helped the Telecom & allied industries to flourish. I appreciate Aegis School’s initiative to recognize & reward these exceptional leaders in their industries which have been helping to grow towards a more digitally advanced nation” – Cmde Dr. J. Jena, Deputy Director General, Cellular Operators Association of India.
“We, The Aegis Graham Bell Award team together with Aegis School of Business, Cyber Security, Data Science and Telecommunication are proud to laud the innovators and their innovation in the ICT domain for the 8th edition this year. And we are hoping to continue on the similar mission and reach globally with the sustained support from our associate partners” – Dean Mr Abhijit Gangopadhyay, Aegis School of Business, Cyber Security, Data Science and Telecommunication.
The various companies competing are United Nations Development Program (UNDP), Mahindra Comviva, Vodafone India, Huawei, Neron Informatics, Ramboll India, Wipro Technologies, Sterlite Technologies, Lavelle Networks, C-DOT, TikTik, Infynium, Teleossco Software, Coslight India Telecom, Indus Towers, Lekha Wireless Solutions, Bharti Infratel, Parallel Wireless, Ericsson India, Subex, One Click Technologies, Esri India Technologies, L&T Constructions, Reliance JioInfocomm, Save the Children, Accenture, Narmada JhabuaGramin Bank, Sengage, Tejas Network, Infinite Computer Solutions, HashedIn Technologies, UST Global, Nucleus Software Exports, Nokia Solutions & Networks, Persistent Systems, Simulanis, Cisco Systems, Lucideus Tech, Cyberinc an Aurionpro company, InfrasoftTech, NIIT Technologies, CtrlS Datacenters, NIRAMAI Health Analytix, Locus, Lymbyc formerly known MaFoi Analytics, BRIDGEi2i Analytics Solutions, MUST Research Club, HCL Technologies, Datacrops Software, LTI, MUST Research Club, eInfochips, Stellapps Technologies, IBM India, Accion Labs.


Popular posts from this blog

QNET Entrepreneurs kick off 2019 by Raising Funds for Underprivileged Community in 22 Cities including 3 cities from Maharashtra

Funds raised to support basic necessities, essential commodities, sports materials, first-aid kits26 events planned across 22 cities in the countryPledged sums of up to INR 1 Lakh in each city Pune, January 08, 2019: Independent representatives of Direct Selling company QNET have once again come together, this time to brighten up the New Year for the underprivileged. In a series of events spread across 22 cities throughout India, various groups of Independent Representatives have come forward to raise funds and help underprivileged communities.

Over hundreds of entrepreneurs, who are professionals across all age group, run a successful direct selling business with QNET, have pledged up to INR 1 lakh per city towards important causes benefiting a local community in need. While various Independent Representatives have been coming together during Diwali every year, this is the second year that some of them have initiated such activities during the New Year to reinforce their commitment t…

Stuart Kippelman Joins the Advisory Board of SRKay Consulting Group to Help Accelerate its Global Footprint

Florida and Pune, 21st December 2017: SRKay Consulting Group, a London-headquartered private equity venture of the multi-billion dollar SRK Group, announces the joining of Stuart Kippelman on its advisory board. Stuart is a highly acclaimed business and technology leader in the U.S., and is the former Senior Vice President and Global CIO at Platform Specialty Products, based in Florida.
Stuart has an illustrious track record receiving multiple industry awards including Top 100 CIOs in STEM 2015, Computer world’s 2014 Premier 100 IT Leader Award, and the CIO Top 100 Award in 2012, 2013 and 2014 in areas such as business and ERP transformation, cloud migrations and business intelligence. Stuart has been a WSJ guest columnist, and a featured blogger on He is an author, and holds multiple patents in data mining, and business intelligence. As an accomplished speaker, he has frequently presented at many major industry conferences.
Stuart is actively engaged in helping and g…

QNet, KENT Join Hands To Market Next Gen Water Purifier Through Direct Selling Network

The co-branded waterpurifier with breakthrough Alkaline and Mineral RO Technology will be exclusively available throughQNetUnique Alkaline functionality helps maintain optimum pH level of 8+ to give pure and healthy drinking waterPatented mineral retention technology using a TDS Controller retains natural essential minerals in purified waterPune, 14 December 2017: Leading Asian directselling company has joined hands with KENT, a market leader in Water Purification and Home Appliances, to launch KENT–QNET SMART Alkaline Mineral RO WaterPurifier. This feature-packed product developed by Kent exclusively for QNet addresses one of the most important public health challenges facing Indian households today— limited access to safe and clean drinking water. A survey conducted by a state public health laboratory last year had found a consistent increase in the water contamination levels in the Pune circle — comprising Pune, Satara and Solapur. Pune is the second largest city of Maharashtra and…